Local Section Election, 2017

The Silicon Valley Section, ACS is conducting its 2017 annual election electronically. The election starts on November 1 concludes on November 27, at 11:59 PM (U.S. Pacific time). Check your email inbox for your ballot. If you don’t receive a ballot, contact us.

For a list of our current elected members, see our Executive Committee page.

The Executive Committee has nominated a number of people for the open positions. There will be space to write in a candidate for the position.

See below for open positions. Click on the name for the candidate’s statement, bio, and picture.

  1. Chair-Elect 2018 (1-year position, becomes Chair in 2019; Vote for one)
    Grace Baysinger, Stanford University
  1. Secretary 2018 (1-year position; Vote for one)
    Jigisha Shah, Cytokinetics
  1. Treasurer 2018 (1-year position; Vote for one)
    Ihab Darwish, Rigel Pharmaceuticals
  1. Councilors (3-year positions; Vote for two)
    Charlie Cox, Stanford University
    Natalie McClure, Adamas Pharmaceuticals
    Ean Warren, U.S. Geological Survey
  1. Alternate Councilors (Top two votes are for 3-year positions; third ranked candidate will assume a 1-year position; Vote for three)
    Jane Frommer, IBM
    Alex Klevay, Natron, Inc.
    Dave Parker, Retired, Safety Officer
    Howard Peters, Retired, Patent Attorney
    Madalyn Radlauer, San Jose State Univ.